COFFEE CREEK RANCH GUESTBOOK REVIEWS

*Please note all of the following reviews have been provided by previous guests that have given permission for their reviews to be posted on this website. For any recent guests who would like to review their stay, click on the Trip Advisor link below to post your thoughts about your stay with us at Coffee Creek Ranch.

“Ruth’s and Danielle’s knowledge of the history of the ranch was very fun to listen to and fascinating.” ~ Erin Watson
“Coffee Creek Ranch is a wonderful vacation spot. It is nestled in natural beauty. The horseback riding is managed by experienced wranglers who offer safe and fun riding. The staff were professional and friendly and the food is delicious.” Rating 9/10

~ Lorri & Erin Watson, Campbell, CA (April 4th-10th, 2015)

 

“If you truly want to have an exciting but relaxing vacation in the beautiful mountains of Northern California you must come to Coffee Creek Ranch. I stayed by myself and had a great time, but it is perfect for families. I was suprised at how welcome all the staff made me and they always made me fell very special.” Rating: 10/10

~ Marcy Mallouf, Pacifica, CA (May 22nd- June 1st, 2014)

 

“Wrangler staff was very patient and took the time to explain everything about horses before hand so we knew what to expect. The rides were so wonderful! Knowledgable, friendly, polite and accommodating. Meal presentations were wonderful!” Rating: 10/10

~ Carolyn Coaley, Penryn, CA & Carmen Argau, Sacramento, CA (May 10th-17th, 2014)

 

“Meals were excellent! Just needed to exercise more to walk off all the delicious food. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!” Rating: 10/10

~ The Newton Family, Woodside, CA (April 17th-19th, 2014)

 

“Excellent hospitalilty – everyone was so friendly, outgoing and fun! So accommodating of my strange diet preferences!” Rating: 9/10

~ Lily Huang, Berkley, CA (April 13th-19th, 2014)

 

“Multiple rides, locations through majestic scenery in the wilderness – not just your typical trail ride. Hearty meals to support the daily meals. Loved it!” 8/10

~ The Moorehead Family, Burton, TX (September 28th-October 4th, 2013)

 

“The purpose of my visit was to ride horses and take an overnight pack/camping ride. The staff was very accommodating and all of my requests were met. This was a ‘bucket list’ experience that met and exceeded expectations. The riding experience was wonderful!” Rating: 9.5/10

~ Leroy M. Anderson, Corning, CA (September 9th-12th, 2013)

 

“We had an exceptional time. The whole staff was so nice, like visiting family! Everyone was very nice and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We loved interacting with the other guests. They were all great as well! Your food is excellent, nice cabins. Kids say wonderful. Loved all the water around the property. Your horses were amazing. They are the kind of horses you want to pack in your car and take home. We would highly recommend this ranch to anyone. Please send us info on any future deals you have as we would love to come back! Thank you!” Rating: 10/10

~ The Couch Family, San Francisco, CA (August 11th-18th, 2013)

 

“By far our best family vacation we have had together so far! Coffee Creek Ranch is definitely a “magical place”. We can’t to return! Thank you all so very much!” Rating: 10/10

~ Susan Garrett (August 10th-16th, 2013)

 

“Simple family ranch. Nothing fancy but that is what we were looking for. Friendly staff, beautiful location, well-cared for horses. The kids absolutely loved it!” Rating: 8/10

~ The Stadelmann Family, Los Angeles, CA (August 9th-16th, 2013)

 

“Ruth is amazing – an absolutely wonderful host! She made us feel totally at home, asking many times if there was anything we needed. The food was excellent – Brian, the chef was an absolute delight, not only can he cook but he showed us how to pan for gold! Our cabin was rustic, comfortable and soothing with the babbling brook beside us. I loved the ‘Cowboy coffee’! Horseback riding was everything we hoped for – fun, challenging and food for the soul with so many beautiful trees along the trails. Overall, an incredible experience and holiday for us. Thank you!” Rating: 9/10

~ Dr. T. McAteer, Hamilton, Canada (August 5th, 2013)

 

“Amazing stay! This is our third time and we will seriously be back. A true western adventure vacation with terrific food, a hot tub in the trees, and great kids activities. Wranglers were great! We all appreciated the fast rides and the variety of rides offered – fast ride to breakfast (Onion Flats) was great! Kids loved the youth program especially panning for gold and playing in the creek.” Rating: 9/10

~ The Katz Family, San Francisco, CA (June 29th-July 5th, 2013)

 

“Loved the Hayride, bonfire as well as the gymkhana and steak fry, and line dancing. Staff went above and beyond and were lovely people. We also very much appreciated vegitarian accommodation.” Rating: 8/10

~ The Waddington Family, Foster City, CA (June 17th-21st, 2013)

 

“We had an exceptional week and will recommend the Guest Ranch to our friends. We also enjoyed our time very much getting to know Ruth and Mark. The staff served us extremely well – they went out of their way to serve us and make our trip very special. You really know how to make your guests feel welcomed! We will be back!” Rating: 10/10

~ Chris & Chuck Grasse, Cotati, CA (June 2nd-8th, 2013)

 

“Dearest Ruth and Marcus,

Thank you so very much for letting us all descend and stay are your gorgeous ranch, eat your food, drink you beer and ride your horses. The depth of you generosity and the grace of your hospitality are truly recognized and deeply appreciated. Thank you so very much. I had a marvelous time. The good company and beautiful scenery was a welcome retreat from a difficult time in my life. Many heartful thanks!”

~ Love Kellie Hardick, CA (September 8th, 2011)

 

“This is my first time at the ranch, but I’ll be if it doesn’t feel like I have been here before! (Retraced a gold miner’s trek in the wilderness in 1948 by taking an all-inclusive pack trip and combined it with a stay at the ranch.” Rating: 10/10

~ O.Newton King, KS (August 19, 2011)

 

“What made you stay at CCR instead of another resort? Amenties offered for teenagers – rifles, skeet shooting, etc. Rate the meals: Excellent and excellent staff.” Rating: 10/10

~ The Domchick Family, MD (August 12th, 2011)

 

If you were to return to CCR, what would your reasons be? Children’s program, location, satff, food, hospitality and horseback rides. The ranch is situated in an ideal location in a beautiful mountain setting!” 8/10

~ The Carl Family Reunion, NJ (June 25th, 2011)

 

“Great place to stay, friendly staff, good riding and great food!” Rating: 10/10

~ The Tanners, West Yorshire, UK (June 24th, 2011)

 

“Rating the meals: Excellent food, great service, wonderful variety and portions. Rating the staff: Fantastic, felt like family!” 10/10

~ The Kennedy Family, CA (June 18th, 2011)

 

“Dear Ruth,

Our family had a great time at Coffee Creek Ranch. Thanks for all the hospitality from your great staff and all the folks that helped as wranglers. This is definitely a place where we would come back to again. I wanted to share a few of the “big fish stories” from the trip. The trout was from you little pond and the bass Herb caught was at Trinity Lake. These really made the trip for the boys. Thanks again!”

~ Kathleen and Herb Steffe (Part of the Olson-Steffe-Herold group (May 15th- 22nd 2011)

 

“Dear Ruth,

Our family enjoyed our visit to your ranch on many levels: an opportunity for all 19 of us to get together for an extended period of time, yet with the privacy of individual cabins, the ranch atmosphere as a new experience available to all interests and age levels. The location, besides the scenic wonders, was conveniently half-way between our children’s families, and we were especially impressed with the quality of the food and the friendly cooperation of your staff to accommodate us and our little ones. I think your timing was excellent, enjoying beautiful weather, yet having near-exclusive use of your facilities. I believe you give value for money.”

~ Robert L. Sharp

 

“Dear Ruth and Mark,

After less than a week back at work, we realize how much fun we had at Coffee Creek Ranch. The hospitality was far beyond our expectations, and Jenny especially didn’t want to leave. We’re keeping in touch with some of the wonderful families we met there, and possibly see them at your place next year. You’ve gotten Jenny fully hooked on horses now – tell Trinity “hi” from her. And please let Anita know that Jenny’s foot is doing fine; tender, a little skin loss on top, but she is still running and playing on it with no worries. Thanks again.”

~ Julie, Rich and Jenny Stuart

 

“Dear Coffee Creek Crew,

We’ve only been home for a week, but it still seems like a month! Thanks to all of you, our family vacation this year will be remembered fondly by all of us! Although, you did make it very hard to come back to reality! We hope to remainder of the summer is good to all of you and the ranch. Hope to see you all next year!”

~ The Nare Family (Rick, Donielle, Tom, Tanner and True)

 

“Dear Ruth and Mark,

We arrived home safely Friday night after a fabulous 6 days and nights at Coffee Creek Ranch. My family had a great time & enjoyed everything you had to offer. Thank you so much for changing Cabin L to Rafter A for Mary and I. It worked out very well. Our vacation exceeded above all expectations that I could have imagined thanks to your terrific planning. We did enjoy the warm days and nights at Coffee Creek Ranch. The food was so great that I really felt like I’d had a real vacation, no shopping or cooking, etc. Again many thanks to you all.”

~ Betty Paul (nana)